Hi, good that you managed.
The data is pre-filled if you are logged in. When you log out or use a different browser you will see that the fields are empty.
Not sure which button you mean. There is a preview button, which gives a preview of what was entered.
There is also a checkbox for not storing IP adress and hostname.
After posting an entry the content field should be empty again.